Management Committee


CCA President, Owen Evans
Owen Evans

Owen Evans (ogevans(at)

Owen joined the Cashmere Croquet Club in 2008. Mostly play AC but some lawn cred in GC; with wife Janet were runners up in Doubles Handicap and part of the winning Cashmere team in the GC Knockout. President at Cashmere for 3 years and now in my 3rd term as President of the CCA. Have an AC umpire badge, and should get examined for GC Referee this season.




Marion Bishop

Marion Bishop (ccaexec100(at)

Commenced playing croquet at Cashmere at the end of 2012.
Joined Fendalton Park in 2013 due to weekend play.
Vice President Fendalton Park Croquet Club.



CCA Treasurer, Vilna Gough-Jones
Vilna Gough-Jones

Vilna Gough-Jones (vgoughjones(at)

Commenced playing croquet at Fendalton Park in 2010, loved it, and continue to enjoy the game, the social interaction, the challenge of competitions, and the outdoor exercise!
GC level 1 Coach and GC Referee
Secretary and Treasurer for Fendalton Park Croquet Club


Tony O’Donnell (evonne_tony(at)

Tournament Convenor and Handicapper

Jono Hart

Jono Hart ((at))

My name is Jonathan Hart and I am the CCA AC and GC handicapper, and the tournament Convenor, I am the youngest member on the CCA exec.
I am married to my wife Angela where we have been married for 2.5 years and we are expecting our first child in Sept 2018. In my spare time I enjoy watching sport and am a member of the local church. I work in retail doing administration work and I am a member of St James Croquet club. I play AC off a 2.5 and GC off a 0 and have been playing croquet for at least 14 years now.

Committee Members

Mark O’Connell

Mark O’Connell

Mark O’Connell joined the Rangiora croquet club in 1988, and for much of that time was the youngest member .
During the Club’s recess he did not actually play any croquet but attended a decade of croquet meetings. Playing only Saturdays golf croquet actually suits his needs at present.
This season he looks forward to replacing his mallet, broken during a poorly executed jump shot earlier this year.
His desire to play a half-decent game of Association Croquet is also still strong. He just needs some practice (lots of it)

Errol Croy

Errol Croy

Commenced playing croquet 2015 season
Joined Holmes Park that season
Delegate to CCA 2017
Vice-president Holmes Park 2018


Joan Bradford (