AC Handicap Singles

The annual AC Handicap tournament for 2017-18 was held on 28-29 October managed by Jonathan Hart. The six entries played a full round robin with three 3-hour games on the Saturday  and two 3-hour games on the Sunday.

Ian Campbell (Barrington Park) and Peter Couch (St James) both won four games and it came down to the last game on Sunday to finally decide Ian as the winner.

It was disappointing there were not a wider range of handicaps and local players with the highest handicap being Owen Evans on a 2.5 and the lowest handicap Peter Parkinson on -2.5. Two players were outside of Canterbury.

Venue was St James Park where the lawns seemed to be a pretty consistent pace and good playing for this time of year.

Full results are on CroquetScores at

Past results

Year Winner Runner-up
2017/18 Ian Campbell Peter Couch
2016/17 Peter Couch Marguaritte Rogers
2015/16 Marguaritte Rogers
2014/15 Owen Evans Neil Seagar
2013/14 Owen Evans Ian Campbell
2012/13 Kent Caddick Owen Evans
2011/12 Dennis Welham
2010/11 Owen Evans